Metal Blade Records

2xCD With Oden On Our Side #10969

With Oden On Our Side See Larger Images and Variations
Out of Stock
$11.99 each


1. Valhall Awaits Me
2. Runes To My Memory
3. Asator
4. Hermod's Ride To Hel - Lokes Treachery Part 1
5. Gods Of War Arise
6. With Oden On Our Side
7. Cry Of The Black Birds
8. Under The Northern Star
9. Prediction Of Warfare

1. Where Silent Gods Stand Guard (Live)
2. Death In Fire (Live)
3. With Oden On Our Side (Demo)
4. Hermod's Ride to Hel - Lokes Treachery Part 1 (Demo)
5. Once Sent From The Golden Hall(Sunlight Studio Recording)
6. Return Of The Gods (Sunlight Studio Recording 1997)

As if the norse deity had cast a blessing on AMON AMARTH, the band emerged with an album that will define a “before” and “after” in their career for years to come. Recorded at Fascination Street Studios with producer Jens Bogren, the majestic riffs, thunderous drums and roaring vocals have never sounded better and more convincing. A match surely made in Valhalla, Mikkonen comments on the collaboration as follows: “We had never worked with a producer before the way it should be done. Jens Bogren took the band to a new level, both production- and sound-wise. Musically, this album is more worked through and, most important of all, we wrote it together as a unit.” A most fearsome and deadly unit, that is now gearing up to crush audiences the world over once again!

The band experienced successful run on the inaugural Sounds of the Underground tour and then headed back to Europe to perform at the Summer Breeze festival with a complete Viking ship onstage! The performance at Summer Breeze was followed up by a European tour with Dimmu Borgir before heading back to the states for their headlining tour.

Metal Blade Records item #145842

More from Amon Amarth

0 Check Out
indiemerch All Rights Reserved © 2014 Indie Merchandising, LLC