Blacklight Media Records

12" Seeds of Change (Marbled Vinyl) #76287

Seeds of Change (Marbled Vinyl) See Larger Images and Variations
In Stock: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
$24.99 each


Release Date: October 4, 2019

01. Empire of Oppression
02. Rogue Hunt
03. Beirut

04. 26 Days
05. After the Uprising
06. Daring Ignorance
07. Seeds of Change

Vinyl Features:
+ Red / White Marbled Vinyl
+ Single Jacket
+ 2-Sided Insert
+ Digital Download Card
+ European Import (Limited to 250 Copies)

Syberia craft intricate and involving post-rock opuses, and they have never sounded more assured than on "Seeds Of Change". Following in the footsteps of Caspian, Mogwai and Russian Circles, their instrumental works are complex yet instantly accessible, weighty, gorgeously melodic, and always deeply moving. "At first, we didn't have a clear concept for the record, and we also didn't have a predetermined idea on what kind of musical direction it was to take. Once we started working on each song, the ideas started flowing and we weren't shy about trying different things and approaching soundscapes we hadn't explored previously. The pieces started fitting with each other by themselves, and each song's identity finally became a part of a very powerful whole." Certainly, whether experienced as individual tracks or as an album in its entirety, "powerful" is a good word to describe the music that they have created, marking a high point in an already impressive career.

Metal Blade Records Item #156608
Code: Syberia-Seeds-2019

0 Check Out
© 2018-present Blacklight Media Records. All rights reserved.