Metal Blade Records

CD War And Pain #10971

War And Pain See Larger Images and Variations
Out of Stock
$9.99 each


Release Date: June 24, 1994

1. Voivod
2. Warriors Of Ice
3. Suck Your Bone
4. Iron Gang
5. War And Pain
6. Blower
7. Live For Violence
8. Black City
9. Nuclear War

Voivod was one of the first thrash bands out of Canada to gain popularity outside of their home country. From their beginning in the early '80s, their main goal was to be different from anyone else, and thus they incorporated odd musical tempos and futuristic story lines into their songs, often dealing with technology taking over the world. Voivod opened the way for other Canadian thrash bands and for metal bands with their unique styles of performing and writing. - John Book & Greg Prato (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #140492

Other Things You Might Like

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch