Metal Blade Records

CD Fluxion #11056

Fluxion See Larger Images and Variations
In Stock: Usually ships in 1 business day
$9.99 each


Release Date: August 4, 2009

1. Nazca
2. The Human Stain
3. Comfort Zones
4. Fluxion
5. Equinox
6. Loopholes
7. Dead On The Whole
8. Isla Del Sol
9. The Greatest Bane

In December 2003, THE OCEAN won a band contest for the Riotfest held in Antwerp, Belgium. After offering a stunning performance the band returned to the studio to begin work on not one, but two new full-length albums. During 3 months of sessions a whole orchestra was recorded, complete with six violins, five cellos, clarinets and flutes. The first half of these sessions was released on August 23, 2004 by Make My Day (Germany) and Thorne Records (rest of Europe), under the title, Fluxion. A singer, who had joined prior to the recording, made the album a far more direct and uneasy listening experience than the instrumental Fogdiver. Fluxion is something like the bastard son of THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, NEUROSIS and DIMMU BORGIR conceived on a stormy night. One of the most brutal, complex and merciless mindfucks as of late.

Metal Blade Records item #147502

More from The Ocean

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch