Paths Of Possession Promises In Blood CD
Promises In Blood

Paths Of Possession Promises In Blood CD

Sorry, this Product is out of stock.

Release Date: September 30, 2005

1. Darklands
2. The Butchers Bargain
3. Bleed The Meek
4. The Second Coming
5. Where The Empty Gods Lie
6. A Heart For A Heart
7. In My Eyes
8. Erzsebet
9. Promises In Blood
10. Bring Me The Head Of Christ
11. Through The Fiery Halls
12. The Icy Flow Of Death

Started in 1999 by Randy Butman, Jay Fossen, and Richard Brunelle (ex-Morbid Angel guitarist), Paths of Possession is a solid mix of traditional heavy metal with influences of melodic Swedish death metal. Paths of Possession independently released their first CD Legacy in Ashes in 2000 which tells the tale of a war in heaven with a very sardonic outcome. Next was The Crypts of Madness (2003) which was a split EP with the fellow Floridian band Dark Faith. The Crypts of Madness is where George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher first entered the band. In 2004 Jack Goodwin and Nick Goodyear came in to complete what is now the current line-up. 2005 saw Paths enter Mana Recording Studios/Razzor Media in St. Petersburg, FL to record Promises in Blood, the bands Metal Blade debut, with renowned metal producer Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal, Cannibal Corpse, Goatwhore, Nile, Through the Eyes of the Dead).

Metal Blade Records item #145442