Metal Blade Records

This item is no longer available.

CD First Impressions #11344

First Impressions See Larger Images and Variations


Release Date: May 21, 1993

1. Remembering Rain
2. Winter's Thaw
3. Gay Head
4. Metaphysical Soup
5. Laurel Dawn
6. The Air Of Autumn
7. Three Wishes
8. Pause For Paws
9. Silent Snow, Secret Snow

Guitarist Jim Matheos made his name as part of the seminal progressive metal outfit Fates Warning, but his occasional solo releases have taken an altogether different tack. Meditative, new age-style acoustic instrumentals were the order of the day on his solo debut, 1993's First Impressions; the follow-up, Away With Words, didn't appear until 1999, but it continued in essentially the same fashion. - Steve Huey (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #140162

Other Things You Might Like

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch