Metal Blade Records

CD Away With Words #11345

Away With Words See Larger Images and Variations
In Stock: Usually ships in 1 business day
$9.99 each


Release Date: September 3, 1999

1. A Way With Words
2. Palindrome
3. Astronomics
4. The Language Of Silence
5. Piscataquog
6. A Conference Of Clouds
7. Mambo Jumbo
8. Tongue Tied
9. The Last Light Of August
10. Goodnight, Goodbye

Guitarist Jim Matheos made his name as part of the seminal progressive metal outfit Fates Warning, but his occasional solo releases have taken an altogether different tack. Meditative, new age-style acoustic instrumentals were the order of the day on his solo debut, 1993's First Impressions; the follow-up, Away With Words, didn't appear until 1999, but it continued in essentially the same fashion. - Steve Huey (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #142752

Other Things You Might Like

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch