Metal Blade Records

This item is no longer available.

CD/DVD Sleepless Nights And City Lights #11362

Sleepless Nights And City Lights See Larger Images and Variations


Release Date: March 17, 2009

1. Intro
2. When Goodbye Means Forever
3. € 666
4. Homicide Documentaries
5. Choose To Love, Live, Or Die
6. Your Shirt Would Look Better With A Columbian Neck-Tie
7. Upon A Rivers Sky
8. Bet It All On Black
9. Never Never Land
10. My Best Wishes
11. To Kill Tomorrow
12. Say Goodbye
13. Death Certificate For A Beauty Queen
14. Sharks In Your Mouth

2.When Goodbye Means Forever
4.Choose, To Love, Live, Or Die
5.Your Shirt Would Look Better With A Columbian Neck-Tie
6.Bet It All On Black
7.My Best Wishes
8.Say Goodbye
9.Death Certificate For A Beauty Queen
10.Sharks In Your Mouth

Sleepless Nights and City Lights is the first ever live CD/DVD from Australia's most prominent hardcore / metalcore act I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN. Rising to fame on the back of their highly acclaimed AIRA top 30 release "Music for the Recently Deceased" IKTPQ were destined for world domination when newly recruited UK vocalist Ed Butcher announced he was leaving the band. IKTPQ pushed on and completed a tour of Europe and Japan with stand in vocalists Tyrone (Mourning Tide) and Colin Jeffs but with no sign of a permanent replacement and original vocalist Michael Crafter briefly taking over the mic in Bury Your Dead the band were fragmenting.

In mid 2007 the band announced they were officially breaking up but promised their Australian fans one last tour. The bands chief writer Jona Weinhofen joined US heavyweights Bleeding Through while drummer JJ Peter's launched his solo career with Deez Nuts while original vocalist Michael Crafter fronted Carpathian. IKTPQ announced the Say Goodbye Tour in March 2008 and that original vocalist Michael Crafter would rejoin the band for this last hurrah. The tour took in over 20 shows nationwide, many of which sold out prior to the tour being announced.

This feature length CD/DVD captures the band in front of a rapturous home town crowd at HQ's in Adelaide tearing through songs from the bands entire. It also includes in depth interviews with each member discussing their rise, break up and the possibility of a return.

Metal Blade Records item #147262

Other Things You Might Like

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch