Metal Blade Records

This item is no longer available.

CD Music For The Recently Deceased #11364

Music For The Recently Deceased See Larger Images and Variations


Release Date: November 10, 2006

1. Sharks In Your Mouth
2. Say Goodbye
3. € 666
4. Your Shirt Would Look Better With A Columbian Neck-Tie
5. The Deepest Sleep
6. Bet It All On Black
7. Headfirst From A Hangman's Noose
8. Sleepless Nights And City Lights
9. Slain Upon My Faithful Sword
10. Like Nails To A Casket
11. There Will Be No Violins When You Die

Vocalist Michael Crafter (also of Carpathian), guitarists Jona Weinhofen and Kevon Cameron, bassist Sean Kennedy, and drummer JJ formed the ingeniously named I Killed the Prom Queen in Adelaide, Australia, in 2003. Their Choose to Live or Die EP followed shortly afterward, and 2004 saw the release of their debut long-player, When Goodbye Means Forever, which featured an emotive and melodic amalgam of hardcore and heavy metal made popular by American bands such as Killswitch Engage and Shadows Fall. Their follow-up, Music for the Recently Deceased, hit stores at home in July 2006, and after the guys inked a deal with Metal Blade Records, the label issued the record in North America that November. Early the next year, Crafter jumped ship to become the new vocalist for Boston-based Bury Your Dead, as the band also lost Weinhofen to California's Bleeding Through. Unable to find suitable replacements, I Killed the Prom Queen called it quits in 2007 following a final tour of Australia. - Ed Rivadavia (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #145962

Other Things You Might Like

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch