Dave Brockie Experience Diarrhea Of A Madman CD
Diarrhea Of A Madman

Dave Brockie Experience Diarrhea Of A Madman CD

Sorry, this Product is out of stock.

Release Date: March 16, 2001

1. 40,000 Times
2. Too Much Stuff
3. You Want To Suck My Dick
4. Pants
5. Faggot On Fire
6. Helium Creed
7. Beat Stall
8. The Dance Of Europe
9. Iranian Masturbator
10. Washing Yourself
11. Servant Of Death's Head
12. Two Smart Guys Fight (About Michelangelo)
13. The Pennington Lark
14. I Clean Up Real Good
15. Great News!
16. Masturbate
17. I Saw Three Forms
18. Calling Dr. Fong

Surely you know Dave Brockie--better known to this world as Oderus Urungus, bestial front man for the intergalactic rock-gods known as GWAR. Dave has also been known to go incognito on occasion, and is usually involved with side projects spawned within the bowels of GWAR's fabled "Slave Pit" production facility, located in beautiful Richmond, Va., USA. Aside from GWAR, X-COPS and Death Piggy were just a couple of the rock fantasies unleashed upon this world.

(The) Dave Brockie Experience (DBX) is the latest and undoubtedly most self-serving of these efforts. Their debut slab, "Diarrhea of a Madman", is a sprawling collection of ditties and diatribes, pointless poo-poo humor and surreal sound pastiches. "Diarrhea" is the defining statement from an artist who has existed on the cutting edge of performance rock his entire career. Together with GWAR bandmates Mike Derks (also known as Balsac, the Jaws of Death) on guitar, and Brad Roberts (Jizmak Da Gusha) on drums, DBX is an eclectic mix of musical styles with the emphasis on the loud and the fast. The live show is chaotic and combustible, as Brockie, unfettered, spreads berserk glee in the exorcism of his muse. The result is an evocative and frequently hilarious "experience" that truly defies convention and very well may set conventional rock and roll on its ear.

Metal Blade Records item #143582