Diabulus In Musica Secrets CD

Diabulus In Musica Secrets CD

In Stock: Usually ships in 1 business day

Release Date: May 25, 2010

1. Renaissance
2. Come to Paradise
3. Nocturnal Flowers
4. Evolution's Whim
5. New Era
6. Lies in your Eyes
7. Lonely Soul
8. The Seventh Gate
9. Ishtar
10. Under the Shadow (of a Butterfly)
11. Beyond Infinity
12. The Forest of Ashes
13. St. Michael's Nightmare

Diabulus in Musica hails from Spain and began their musical journey in 2006. Diabulus can be defined as symphonic with gothic elements, although their influences are diverse. The members of DIM are experienced and dedicated young musicians who left their other projects and commited themselves to this new band. During their first year of work and with the first songs recorded independently, DIM managed to be finalists in some prestigious contests. This success encouraged the band to write a great amount of songs. Eleven of these songs were selected to be included in their first studio album entitled, Secrets.

Secrets features an altruistic collaboration of great musicians; soprano Maite Itoiz (John Kelly & Maite Itoiz), the tenor Ariel Hernndez (Spanish National Choir), members of the professional Early Music ensemble Nova Lux, the violist Laura Vallejo (London Philharmonic Orchestra) and the violinist Sergio Ramrez (Spanish National Broadcast) among others. All of them were thrilled to collaborate with this project once they heard the quality of the material.

Music fans will find a lot of variety and depth in Secrets. Inside you'll find expertly arranged classical passages, deeply infectious and insatiable hooks and melodies, and dark and aggressive moments that remind you that, in fact, Diabulus In Musica IS a metal band!

Metal Blade Records item #149082