Metal Blade Records

CD A Distant Thunder #11492

A Distant Thunder See Larger Images and Variations
In Stock: Usually ships in 1 business day
$9.99 each


Release Date: November 22, 1996

1. The King Is Dead
2. Bitter End
3. Abandon Ship
4. Tyranicide
5. Scorcher
6. Genius Of Insanity
7. The Whore Of Babylon
8. Winds Of War
9. He's A Woman, She's A Man

Helstar was one of America's better kept heavy metal secrets throughout the 1980s. Formed in Houston, TX, in 1982, by vocalist James Rivera and guitarist Larry Barragan, Helstar was soon making waves in underground tape-trading networks with their very first demo. Helstar relocated to Los Angeles and signed with Metal Blade, releasing 1988's A Distant Thunder, 1989's Nosferatu, and 2000's T'was The Night Of A Helish Xmas. - Eduardo Rivadavia (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #142072

Other Things You Might Like

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch