Metal Blade Records

CD Mad Grandiose Bloodfiends #11619

Mad Grandiose Bloodfiends See Larger Images and Variations
Low Stock! Only 1 left.
$5.99 each


Release Date: November 11, 1997

1. Malkavian Twilight
2. A Mad Blood Scenario
3. The Draining
4. Um Sonho Psycodelico
5. Sleeping Princess Of The Arges
6. Her Northern Majesty
7. Blackeyes
8. The Emerald Tablet
9. Willothewisp
10. Neptune
11. 5
12. Hecate, My Love And Lust
13. Vampirize Natasha
14. Black Funeral

Black metal band Ancient began in 1992 as the solo project of guitarist/composer Aphazel, soon expanding to a duo with the addition of vocalist/drummer Grimm; after selling out the entire pressing of their initial demo Eerily Howling Winds, in 1994 the two issued their full-length debut Svartalvheim, followed a year later by the EP Trolltaar. After Grimm's exit, Aphazel relocated from his native Norway to the U.S., forming a new Ancient line-up.

Recorded at Andy La Rocque's studio Los Angered Recording and mastered at Sterling Sound, the band had created not just a masterpiece, but also an album with a production far better than the previous releases."Proxima Centauri", an album showing a great leap forward for the band in all ways possible, showed a style more aggressive, heavier, more technical and complete than the Ancient from the past.

Metal Blade Records item #141432

More from Ancient

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch