Metal Blade Records

CD The Cainian Chronicle #11621

The Cainian Chronicle See Larger Images and Variations
Out of Stock
$5.99 each


Release Date: June 18, 1996

1. Ponderous Moonlighting
2. Part I: The Curse
3. Part II: Lilith's Embrace
4. Part III and IV: Disciplines Of Caine/Zillah And The Crone
5. At The Infernal Portal
6. Cry Of Mariamne
7. Prophecy Of Gehenna
8. Song Of Kaiaphas
9. Exu
10. The Pagan Cycle
11. Homage To Pan

Black metal band Ancient began in 1992 as the solo project of guitarist/composer Aphazel, soon expanding to a duo with the addition of vocalist/drummer Grimm; after selling out the entire pressing of their initial demo Eerily Howling Winds, in 1994 the two issued their full-length debut Svartalvheim, followed a year later by the EP Trolltaar. After Grimm's exit, Aphazel relocated from his native Norway to the U.S., forming a new Ancient line-up.

Recorded at Andy La Rocque's studio Los Angered Recording and mastered at Sterling Sound, the band had created not just a masterpiece, but also an album with a production far better than the previous releases."Proxima Centauri", an album showing a great leap forward for the band in all ways possible, showed a style more aggressive, heavier, more technical and complete than the Ancient from the past.

Metal Blade Records item #141102

More from Ancient

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch