Metal Blade Records

This item is no longer available.

CD Swamped in Gore #11626

Swamped in Gore See Larger Images and Variations


Release Date: November 21, 1995

1. Borivojs Demise (Intro)
2. Incinerated
3. Swamped In Gore
4. Bag Full Of Parts
5. Dismembered Carcass
6. Devourer Of Souls
7. Awakened By Stench
8. Gorehog
9. Gobbling The Guts
10. Cannibal Crave
11. Claustrophobic Agnostic Dead

Chicago-based black metal band Broken Hope was formed by singer Joe Ptacek, guitarist Jeremy Wagner and drummer Ryan Stanek following the dissolution of their previous band, Crypt; adding lead guitarist Brian Griffin and bassist Ed Hughes, the group's early demos soon earned a contract with Grindcore Records, and in 1991 they issued their debut LP Swamped in Gore. Jumping to Metal Blade, Broken Hope resurfaced in 1993 with Bowels of Repugnance; replacing Hughes with ex-Sindrome bassist Shaun Glass, the band next issued 1995's Repulsive Conception, followed two years later by Loathing. - Jason Ankeny (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #140962

Other Things You Might Like

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch