Gwar Bloody Pit of Horror (Picture Disc) 12"
Bloody Pit of Horror (Picture Disc)
Bloody Pit of Horror (Picture Disc) Bloody Pit of Horror (Picture Disc) Bloody Pit of Horror (Picture Disc)

Gwar Bloody Pit of Horror (Picture Disc) 12"

Sorry, this Product is out of stock.

Release Date: February 15, 2011

Picture Disc with Gatefold Sleeve

1. Zombies, March
2. Come the Carnivor
3. A Gathering of Ghouls
4. Storm is Coming
5. Tick-Tits
6. Beat You to Death
7. You are my Meat
8. Hail, Genocide!
9. KZ Necromancer
10. The Litany of the Slain
11. Sick and Twisted

After a triumphant European tour that included appearances at the With Full Force and Dour Festivals, Antarctic rock gods GWAR have returned to their ice-bound fortress, to drink blood and begin work on their newest and most gut-crushing album yet. That's right, right now, at the sorta halfway point of GWAR's special two-year long 25th Anniversary Slay-a-Bration, Slave Pit Inc. and Metal Blade Records are proud to announce GWAR's new album.

"Our new album is called Bloody Pit of Horror," said ODERUS URUNGUS, front-thing and leading female impersonator. 'We are fully aware that there is a movie of the same title, I assure you it has nothing to do with it, save the title, which we stole from them. But you see, we're calling it "GWAR's Bloody Pit of Horror", and that's a little different, so hopefully we won't get sued!"

The new album is reportedly "heavy as fuck", and features songs like "Hail to Genocide", "Storm is Coming", and "Tick-Tits". "That's a song about a chick whose tits are covered in ticks...big fat gray puffy ones", said Oderus.

Metal Blade Records item #149431