Metal Blade Records

CD III The Rommel Chronicles #22020

III The Rommel Chronicles See Larger Images and Variations
In Stock: Usually ships in 1 business day
$11.99 each


Release Date: October 29, 2013

01. Swoop of the Falcon
02. Pour le Mérite
03. DG-7
04. To the Last Breath of Man and Beast
05. DAK
06. The Desert Fox
07. Tobruk
08. Farewell to Africa
09. The Final Front
10. Death of a Field Marshal

In the second half of 2012 the band started writing songs for their third album, which sees the band approaching things a bit differently lyric-wise. Instead of describing a certain campaign or theatre of war, this album focuses on the military life, rise and fall of German field marshal Erwin Rommel. Despite fighting on the wrong side, Rommel was undeniably a great strategist who was both feared and admired by his enemies. Musically, this third album, entitled "III The Rommel Chronicles," slightly harks back to the debut album. The songs are faster, more raw, more aggressive and direct than "On Divine Winds" which had a more epic, heroic feel. Once again, production duties were handled by Ed Warby and the album was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö.

Metal Blade Records item #152502

More from Hail Of Bullets

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch