Metal Blade Records

Bundles Songs for the Dead Live - LP Bundle - White Splatter #67510

Songs for the Dead Live - LP Bundle - White Splatter See Larger Images and Variations

Sorry, This bundle is out of stock

$49.99 each


Release Date: January 25, 2019

• "Songs for the Dead Live" White Splatter Vinyl
• "Songs for the Dead Live" T-Shirt

White Splatter Vinyl:
01. Out from the Asylum
02. Welcome Home
03. Sleepless Nights
04. Eye of the Witch

05. Halloween
06. Melissa
07. Come to the Sabbath
08. Them

09. Funeral
10. Arrival
11. A Mansion in Darkness
12. The Family Ghost
13. The 7th Day of July 1777

14. Omens
15. The Possession
16. Abigail
17. Black Horsemen
18. Insanity

Vinyl Features:
+ Live at The Fillmore in Philadelphia, PA
+ November 25th, 2015
+ 2x12" Vinyl (Opaque White with Black Splatter)
+ Gatefold Jacket
+ Limited to 200 Copies

There is only one King Diamond, and for more than thirty years the great Dane has been dropping classic albums and putting on shows fans remember for the rest of their lives. Perhaps the only downside to having such a formidable catalogue is that there are just too many great songs to fit into a single set. However, you would be hard-pressed to find a fan who wouldn't want to hear 1987's seminal 'Abigail' in its entirety, and 'Songs For The Dead Live' captures this, twice, and in very different locales. Boasting eighteen songs per set, each of the two shows - Belgium's Graspop Metal Meeting in June 2016 and Philadelphia's Fillmore in November 2015 - feature a brace of classic King Diamond and Mercyful Fate tracks including "Welcome Home," "Halloween," and "Eye Of The Witch" before launching into Abigail. The performances of the all-star lineup of musicians, comprising of guitarists Andy LaRocque and Mike Wead, bassist Pontus Egberg and drummer Matt Thompson, are absolutely ferocious, hammering home every single moment.

More from King Diamond

0 Check Out
Metal Blade Merch