Prosthetic Records

This item is no longer available.

CD Animals As Leaders #13976

Animals As Leaders See Larger Images and Variations


Release Date: April 24, 2009

Animals as Leaders is an American, Washington, D.C.–based instrumental progressive metal band, formed by guitarist Tosin Abasi in 2007 which now includes guitarist Javier Reyes and drummer Navene Koperweis. The self-titled debut album was released in April 2009 by Prosthetic Records. Tosin Abasi and Javier Reyes are also members of the supergroup T.R.A.M alongside former The Mars Volta wind instrumentalist Adrian Terrazas and Suicidal Tendencies drummer Eric Moore. Koperweis is a former long-time drummer of Animosity.

Track listing

All tracks written by Tosin Abasi and Misha Mansoor.
No. Title Length
1. "Tempting Time" 5:23
2. "Soraya" 4:27
3. "Thoroughly at Home" 4:02
4. "On Impulse" 6:09
5. "Tessitura" 1:06
6. "Behaving Badly" 4:26
7. "The Price of Everything and the Value of Nothing" 5:32
8. "CAFO" 6:41
9. "Inamorata" 6:08
10. "Point to Point" 1:44
11. "Modern Meat" 2:06
12. "Song of Solomon" 4:16
Total length:

0 Check Out