Toxic Holocaust

12" D-beat Street Rock n Rollers #24928

D-beat Street Rock n Rollers See Larger Images and Variations
Low Stock! Only 3 left.
In Stock: Usually ships in 1 business day
$13.00 and up


Starting off as a side project of Joel Grind and Yasuyuki, the entity known as Tiger Junkies have recorded sufficient material since 2004 to release a full length album. 2008 saw the band releasing their debut full length, the suitably titled D-Beat Street Rock �n� Rollers, fully describing the sound that Tiger Junkies plays in. This year Hells Headbangers reissues D-Beat Street Rock �n� Rollers, including tracks from other releases that Tiger Junkies have been involved in so far as well, expanding the thrash/crossover experience of the band.

For those familiar with the stylistics of the two masterminds behind Tiger Junkies, the material on Tiger Junkies� debut probably wouldn�t come much as a surprise. Right from the start of the album the riffs presented by Joel Grind and Yasuyuki are all extremely familiar, with those on songs like Stupid Posers Deserve to Die reminding one of the stylistics of Abigail, while the energetic, d-beat drumming of Joel provides much parallels to Toxic Holocaust. The punk influences that the band has in their songwriting is also rather obvious, with the raw energy and the included Exploited cover, Porno Slut. Perhaps the style of the band is best summarised by the track Metal Punk, with elements of both the major genres coalescing into one hell of a headbangable, moshable track.

Of course, the themes on the album would also hit home with the old school fans, with topics ranging from the trueness of old school heavy metal to just plain, good old alcohol and porn that Abigail has come to be known for. Furthermore, the at times rather bad English gives a nice touch to the overall feel of the album as well, reminding one of the Japanese greats such as Abigail, Barbatos and the like.

Track List:
01 - Sex, Sex, Sex
02 - Stupid Posers Deserve To Die
03 - It's Fucking Happy Time
04 - We Are Motherfuckers
05 - Porno Slut (Exploited cover)
06 - D-Beat Street Rock N Rollers
07 - Metal Punk
08 - Tiger Bitch Got A Fuck
09 - Sick Of Tiger
10 - Satanik Metal Fucking Hell (Abigail cover)
11 - Sick Of Tiger
12 - Tiger Junkies Nightmare
13 - The Final Slaughter
14 - Tiger Bitch
15 - It's Time To Rock n Roll
16 - Turn It Up!

Other Things You Might Like

0 Check Out