CDs Psychic Warfare CD #36137

Psychic Warfare CD See Larger Images and Variations
In Stock: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
$12.98 each


Release Date: October 2, 2015

"The title "Psychic Warfare" is taken from the track "X-Ray Visions". It's a tale of an unnamed protagonist who is forced to seek refuge in a flop house motel. He is hiding from several nefarious psychic forces, the worst of which is his own sleep deprived paranoia", says Neil Fallon.

"Psychic Warfare" is Clutch's follow-up to the hugely successful "Earth Rocker". That album entered the Billboard Top 200 chart at #15, and reached #1 on the Rock Chart and #4 on iTunes' overall Top 100. "Earth Rocker" was awarded Album Of The Year by Metal Hammer and garnered a Top 10 spot on Rolling Stone's "Top 20 Metal Albums of the Year." Rolling Stone further enthused: "Four Maryland lifers - road dogs who've been grinding it since the early Fugazi administration, cranking out seething admixtures of jam-band chops, careening blues-punk riffs and singer Neil Fallon's nerdy, piss-taking wiseass lyrics - release their hardest rocking set to date."

"Psychic Warfare" picks up where "Earth Rocker" left off and Clutch are in the groove yet again.
This engine runs on all cylinders.

CD comes packaged in digipak format.

Track List:
01 - The Affidavit
02 - X-Ray Visions
03 - Firebirds
04 - A Quick Death in Texas
05 - Sucker For The Witch
06 - Your Love Is Incarceration
07 - Doom Saloon
08 - Our Lady of Electric Light
09 - Noble Savage
10 - Behold the Colossus
11 - Decapitation Blues
12 - Son Of Virginia

More from Clutch

0 Check Out