Armored Saint

CD Saints Will Conquer #11186

Saints Will Conquer See Larger Images and Variations
Out of Stock
$8.99 each


Release Date: May 27, 1994

1. Raising Fear
2. Nervous Man
3. Chemical Euphoria
4. Book of Blood
5. Can U Deliver
6. Long Before I Die
7. Mad House
8. No Reason To Live

Although many associate hard rock from Los Angeles in the early '80s as all glossed up and pop-based (Mötley Crüe, Ratt, Quiet Riot, etc.), there were a select few true metal bands to emerge from the same locale, such as Armored Saint. Formed in 1982 and originally comprised of members John Bush (vocals), David Pritchard (guitar), Phil Sandoval (guitar), Joey Vera (bass), and Gonzo (drums, brother of Phil Sandoval), the group specialized in a style of straight-ahead metal that was compared to such New Wave of British Heavy Metal acts as Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, and Saxon, among others. Shortly after a switch back to the Metal Blade label in the late '80s, Armored Saint issued their first live recording, 1989's Saints Will Conquer. - Greg Prato (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #140552

More from Armored Saint

0 Check Out