Martyred The Relegation 12"
The Relegation

Martyred The Relegation [Limited Edition] 12"

In Stock: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Release Date: October 20, 2022

Martyred is a death metal band from Austin, Texas that is currently signed to
Time To Kill Records. Formed in 2003, by founding guitarist Mike DeBord,
went on hiatus in 2010 and reformed in 2017. The band currently consists of
Krieg Penny - Vocals, Mike DeBord - Guitars, Jason Frankhouser - Guitars,
Stephen Fernandez - Bass, Rene Martinez - Drums. The group is known for
their razor grinding guitars mixed with blackened thrash elements and often
abstract time signatures, characterized by blast beats, complex riffing, and pit
style hook riffs. Additionally, their reality-based lyrics characterized by war
themes and mental trauma that are notable in death metal. Various line-up
changes throughout the years have left Mike DeBord as the sole remaining
original member, as well as the band's driving force. To date, Martyred has
released 3 EPs and a full length album released 20 October 2022.

© 2022 Time To Kill Records. All rights reserved.