Meliah Rage

CDs Barely Human (Remixed/Reissued) #56850

Barely Human (Remixed/Reissued) See Larger Images and Variations
In Stock: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
$10.99 each


Release Date: April 13, 2018

Having eventually gone their separate ways sometime after the release of Death Valley Dream in 1996, legendary Boston power thrashers MELIAH RAGE opened the door on reunion talks around 2002 at the behest of upstart label Screaming Ferret Wreckords. Founding guitarist Anthony Nichols quickly roped in fellow axeman Jim Koury, and with original frontman Mike Munro opting out, the two recruited their former CACTUS LAND bandmate Paul Souza on vocals. Original bassist Jesse Johnson was also a go, and friend and former Wargasm drummer Barry Spillberg rounded out the lineup at that time.

The resulting nine-song, 45-minute album, Barely Human, represented an inspired and reinvigorated MELIAH RAGE—possessing more powerful drive and energy than even some of the band's earliest work, while still retaining the contrasting dynamics of a classic album like Solitary Solitude. The reaction from fans was overwhelmingly positive, and the group filmed a video for the disc's title track—which was also featured in an episode of the FX television series The Shield. Select live appearances of the era included stops at the Classic Metal Festival (Chicago, IL) and Metal Mind Rage II (Baltimore, MD).

Now, more than a decade later, Divebomb Records is proud to partner with MELIAH RAGE for this CD reissue of Barely Human. Freshly remixed and remastered by Peter Rutcho for much-improved sound quality, this edition also features an updated cover painting by artist Marco Fumi, complete lyrics, as well as a retrospective interview with guitarist Anthony Nichols. For the fans, by the fans!

1. Hate Machine
2. Invincible
3. Barely Human
4. Ungodly
5. Wrong Place, Right Time
6. Rigid
7. Bloodbath
8. Hell Song
9. Motor Psycho

More from Meliah Rage

0 Check Out