AOP Records

CDs Metamorphosis (Hardbook Digipak) #100822

Metamorphosis (Hardbook Digipak) See Larger Images and Variations
Out of Stock
$13.99 each


Release Date: August 13, 2021

Hardbook digipak with twenty page booklet

Long before the well-known Avant-garde Black Metal institution Nocte Obducta parted ways, Torsten had originated AGRYPNIE - which was meant to be a solo project and refuge for his song ideas at first.

After the break up of Nocte Obducta and a split release with the German Death Metal outfit Fated, AGRYPNIE proved to have grown from a solo project to a serious band with their first full-length album "F51.4". The album was released at the end of 2006 and managed to attract a considerable amount of listeners with its unique cold atmosphere.

After finishing the recordings for "F51.4", Torsten started writing songs for the album’s successor "Exit". With a fully functional line up including a real drummer, "Exit" sounded a lot more organic than the debut where Torsten had used a drum machine.
With "16[485]", the first album with an excessive playing time of more than one hour, AGRYPNIE managed to emphasize its special status.

After the forerunner "Asche EP" AGRYPNIE again create their very own world and even step further. The mangum opus "Aetas Cineris" restages AGRYPNIE as a mature institution in the fields of modern black metal creating a remarkable sound: both aggressive and exceptionally ambitious at the same time.

The album “Grenzgænger” can be offhand entitled as their magnum opus. With a playing time of overall more than one hour AGRYPNIE have created a multifaceted cosmos of sound which drags the listener more and more towards the abyss. Enraged furiousness abruptly turns into disenchanting hopelessness and all boundaries of time and space seem to blur with every step you take towards infinity.

Now in 2021 and signed to AOP Records, Agrypnie is ready to release the new album “Metamorphosis” and taking a step forward.

With the new drummer Flo (Theotoxin) and guests vocals from Schammasch, Negator, Thormesis and The Cold Room the band delivered their most ambitious and most varied album.

1. Wir Ertrunkenen – Prolog
2. Wir Ertrunkenen
3. Verwüstung
4. Am Ende der Welt – Teil 1
5. Skulptur aus Eis
6. Metamorphosis
7. 3327
8. Melatonin
9. Untergang
10. Am Ende der Welt – Teil 2
11. Wir Ertrunkenen – Epilog

More from Agrypnie

0 Check Out
© 2018-present AOP Records. All rights reserved.